Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Brett Coey

August 30, 2018

My girlfriend and I got a custom engagement ring made here, and it turned out absolutely amazing! Peter and Esther went above and beyond to help us with finalizing a look that suited all of our needs. It was a very intricate design that their goldsmith did an excellent job on. Peter sat us down to layout the financials of numerous diamond and band possibilities so that we always knew what each part of the ring would cost us. Very friendly and also remembered us by name whenever we came in to talk about the minor details of the design. We will definitely be coming back to them for the wedding bands and any other jewelry!

Spying Mother

July 19, 2018

I highly recommend Vandenburgs Fine Jewellery for ALL your jewelry needs!! I have had appraisals, repairs, resizing and engraving. Esther has remade and created necklaces and earrings for me. My son and daughter in law bought their hand made engagement and wedding rings. Their store has the finest gems down to beautiful costume jewelry. Prices very reasonable and customer service is personal, cheerful and fun! A must see store for anyone looking for that special piece of jewelry. You will never be disappointed.

Meredith McCallum

August 14, 2018

I chose Vandenbergs for my custom made wedding band because they came highly recommended by some friends of mine. Peter did an excellent job of creating a wedding band that fits perfectly around my unusually shaped vintage engagement ring. I wanted something that would complement my ring without detracting from its unique look, and the result was a lovely, understated gold band that perfectly shadows the antique diamonds. Thank you Vandenbergs for your excellent work!

Eric Maurer

August 21, 2018

Excellent overall experience. Beyond satisfied with the work. Both were very accommodating in my schedule and design. Glad I didn’t purchase a ring from a chain store and I know my wife is too! Thanks

Winn Adair

September 19, 2018

Absolutely one of the best jewellery stores I've been into in Winnipeg if not the best ! Their customer service is amazing their products are outstanding. As a customer I feel really appreciated when I'm in there I've been to one famous jewellery store chain in Winnipeg and the staff didn't even look at me for 10 minutes while they chatted amoung themselves but at this jewellery store you get instant service!!

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Irene Reinink

July 26, 2018

Wonderful service. Did a great job making a 40th anniversary ruby ring! Also repaired some of our broken rings. Everything looks great.

Degp Wraps

June 27, 2018

They have come through for me so many times when I needed help , they are the only jewelry shop I will ever shop at ! Thank you so much for everything. Your the best !!

Colleen Stocker

June 20, 2018

Went into Vandenbergs for a graduation gift for a special young lady. Received wonderful service. The gift wrapping was so pretty.....thank you Esther

Heloise Buhler

June 10, 2018

We are thrilled with the beautiful products and the wonderful service at Vandenberg's Fine Jeweller. Highly recommend.

Mary Ireland

March 22, 2018

As usual Vandenbergs knocked it out of the park. The two rings I took in for repair looked brand new upon their return.

Bruce Rewog

February 6, 2018

I had an old gold rope necklace in need of some repair. The staff was professional and friendly. Turnaround for the repairs was quick. They called me immediately once it was ready and didn’t leave me guessing, or leaving the communication on me to follow up. Very satisfied customer. Highly recommend their service. I am sure that the jewelry they sell is top notch. I am not currently in need of that service. Go check them out.

Earl Klassen

December 15, 2017

Most of the rings you see on their website are diamonds NOT included. Be prepared to spend substantially more. Very disappointed.

Gayle Walker Smith

December 9, 2017

Excellent service... getting rings sized just in time for Christmas.. can’t wait to see them!!

Tim Williams

November 16, 2017

Jane Giroux

November 8, 2017

Professional quality workmanship Outstanding courteous staff

Sarah Sgambato

October 20, 2017

The staff at Vendenbergs is outstanding! My husband and Peter designed my engagement ring! We always love to visit, whether it's to get my ring cleaned, or find something new, the staff are always willing to help. They definitely go above and beyond.

Kory Brown

September 29, 2017

Wouldn’t deal with any other Company! Had a Custom Men’s Band completed as well as Upgraded the Wife to a 1.5 Carat Setting. Ester and Peter are true Professionals and a delight to interact with..

Deborah Smith

September 28, 2017

Another wonderful experience at Vandenbergs! Esther provides the best service and always goes above and beyond! Thank you!

Susan Murdoch Barchyn

September 19, 2017

Very friendly, helpful. Great jewelry and amazing service.

Judy Hooper

September 16, 2017

Elina White

September 13, 2017

I would recommend them to everyone and anyone. They are able to make what your really looking for and are amazing. I won't go anywhere else.

Carol Harrison

September 9, 2017

I recently went to Vandenburg fine jewelrs with some of my Mothers jewelry that needed resizing for myself . The staff were very professional,caring and certainly knowledgable about European jewelry . There prices were certainly reasonable and work completed efficiently resulting in a beautiful piece of jewelry once again . My Mums ring was over 75 years old and looks like new once again .Thank you

Lisa Pischke

August 30, 2017

Jan Allary

May 10, 2017

Wonderful people own it! Their selection is sure to please everyone on your shopping list.

Ashley Baldwin

May 9, 2017

Excellent service. Not pushy. Extremely friendly and even joked with us in a respectful way. I recommend this place to anyone. Gorgeous pieces. Will be back soon and hopefully often!

Samantha Syrenne

February 22, 2017

LOADING...